Engineering

Image
Contact
Ms. Samiya Al Muqbali
Secretary
Tel: (+968) 26850100 - Ext: 237
EmailSAMaqbali@su.edu.om

Ms. Ameera Al Shibli
Administrative Officer
Tel: (+968) 26850100 - Ext: 342
Emailashshibli@su.edu.om
Office: Barka, 3rd Floor
How to Apply
Our Students

Diploma and Bachelor’s degree programs are offered in five fields of engineering: Chemical, Civil, Electrical & Computer, Mechanical & Mechatronic and Process Metallurgy & Materials. Post-graduate students can study for a Master’s degree (MEng) in Environmental Engineering.

Students study in world-leading laboratories and research facilities. These include material characterization laboratories, built in collaboration with Grace Ltd, the major American product testing and production company, and a sustainable greenhouse research facility, constructed in partnership with the University of Sheffield (UK), supported by grants awarded by the UK-GCC Institutional Links Program. It should be noted that Sohar University is the only institution of higher education in Oman to have won UK-GCC funding. Our students benefit from practical, on-site training with major local industries and employers, such as Majan Electricity Company, ORPIC and Sohar Aluminium, and have undertaken projects in collaboration with visiting students, most recently at ORPIC and Sohar Industrial Port Company, with teams from Australia and Holland. In the space of just two academic years, our student projects have won first prize at five national and international competitions and have been awarded research grants from The Research Council of Oman and the Faculty-Mentored Undergraduate Research Program. They also undertook a fully-sponsored program of presentations at Imperial College, London. These achievements underscore both the quality of content and delivery of Faculty of Engineering programs and of their career potential, which is as good as built-in.

A typical course structure is given in below link. Please note that core subjects and options may vary from year to year.
View complete module

Assessment

  • Class Tests
  • Lab Reports
  • Assignments
  • Mini Projects
  • Homework
  • Presentations
  • Closed Book Exams
  • Course Projects

Undergraduate fees details

 

Specialization

 

Diploma

 

Bachelor

Level 1

Level 2

Level 3

Level 4

No. of Units

Fees/Unit

No. of Units

Fees/Unit

No. of Unit

Fees/Unit

No. of Units

Fees/Unit

Chemical Engineering

18

134 R O

19

134 R O

16

161 R.O

16

161 R.O

Civil Engineering

18

134 R O

19

134 R O

16

161 R.O

16

161 R.O

Electrical & Computer Engineering

18

134 R O

19

134 R O

16

161 R.O

16

161 R.O

Mechanical & Mechatronic Engineering

18

134 R O

19

134 R O

16

161 R.O

16

161 R.O

Postgraduate fees details


Specialization Fees Duration
Enviromental Engineering 5400 2 years

Oman’s industrial and commercial sectors are expanding hugely, and a graduate who holds a degree in engineering - of any specialty - awarded by Sohar University will have a host of career options to choose from, either in Oman or beyond our shores. The career potential cannot be over-estimated.

©2019 Sohar University. All Rights Reserved. Designed By Sohar University

Search

الهندسة

Computing and Information Technology
للتواصل

سمية المقبالي
 سكرتيرة
هاتف: 26850100(968+)
التحويلة:237
البريد الإلكتروني: SAMaqbali@su.edu.om

أميرة الشبلي
 موظفة إدارية
هاتف: 26850100(968+)
التحويلة:342
البريد الإلكتروني: ashshibli@su.edu.om
موقع المكتب: مبني بركاء - الطابق الثالث

كيفية التقديم
من طلبتنا
نبذة عن الموظفين
تُقدم الكلية برامج الدبلوم والبكالوريوس في خمسة مجالات هندسية: الكيميائية، والمدنية، والكهربائية والحاسوب، والميكانيكية والميكاترونكس، ومعالجة المواد. كما تقدم الكلية برنامج ماجستير في الهندسة البيئية.
يتم تدريس الطلبة في مختبرات ومرافق بحثية رائدة ذات مستوى عالمي. وتشمل هذه المختبرات، معامل توصيف المواد والتي تم توفيرها بالتعاون من شركة جريس العالمية (Grace Ltd) وهي شركة أمريكية رائدة في مجال اختبار المنتجات وإنتاجها. ومن المرافق أيضاً مرفق لأبحاث البيوت الزجاجية المستدامة والذي تم بناءه بالتعاون مع جامعة شيفيلد البريطانية بع الفوز بمنحة بحثية من برنامج الروابط المؤسسية التعاوني بين المملكة المتحدة ودول مجلس التعاون الخليجي. تجدر الإشارة إلى أن جامعة صُحار هي مؤسسة التعليم العالي الوحيدة في السلطنة التي فازت بهذا التمويل البحثي. ومن خلال هذه المختبرات، يستفيد طلبتنا من خلال فُرص التدريب العملي مع كبرى الشركات في المنطقة مثل شركة كهرباء مجان، وشركة أوربك، وشركة صُحار ألمنيوم. كما يشارك طلبتنا في مشاريع بالتعاون مع طلبة زائرين، وقد كان آخرها في شركة أوربك وشركة صُحار ألمنيوم مع طلبة من أستراليا وهولندا. وفي غضون عامين دراسيين فقط، تمكن طلبتنا من الفوز بالجائزة الأولى في خمس مسابقات وطنية ودولية، كما حصلوا على منح بحثية من مجلس البحث العلمي بالسلطنة، بالإضافة إلى برنامج البحث العلمي للطلبة بإشراف الأكاديميين. كما استفاد طلبتنا من خلال حضور برنامج برعاية كاملة من كلية إمبريال في لندن بالمملكة المتحدة. جميع هذه الإنجازات، تؤكد على جودة المحتوى والتدريس في كلية الهندسة، كما تشير إلى الفرص الوظيفية الواعدة التي تنتظر خريجي نختلف البرامج في هذه الكلية.
يتم إعطاء بنية الدورة التدريبية النموذجية في الرابط أدناه. يرجى ملاحظة أن الموضوعات والخيارات الأساسية قد تختلف من سنة إلى أخرى.
عرض وحدة كاملة

التقييم

  • اختبارات الصف
  • تقارير المختبر
  • الواجبات
  • المشروعات الصغيرة
  • الواجب المنزلي
  • العروض التقديمية
  • الامتحانات الكتابية المغلقة
  • مشاريع المقرر الدراسي

تفاصيل الرسوم الجامعية


 

التخصص

 

الدبلوم

 

البكالريوس

المستوي الأول

المستوي الثاني

المستوي الثالث

المستوي الرابع

عدد الوحدات

الرسوم للوحدة

عدد الوحدات

الرسوم للوحدة

عدد الوحدات

الرسوم للوحدة

عدد الوحدات

الرسوم للوحدة

الهندسة الكيميائية

18

134 ريال عماني

19

134 ريال عماني

16

161 ريال عماني

16

161 ريال عماني

الهندسة المدنية

18

134 ريال عماني

19

134 ريال عماني

16

161 ريال عماني

16

161 ريال عماني

الكهرباء و هندسة الحاسوب

18

134 ريال عماني

19

134 ريال عماني

16

161 ريال عماني

16

161 ريال عماني

الميكانيكا و الميكاترونك

18

134 ريال عماني

19

134 ريال عماني

16

161 ريال عماني

16

161 ريال عماني

تفاصيل رسوم الدراسات العليا


التخصص الرسوم الفترة الزمنية
ماجستير الهندسة البيئية 5400 سنتان
هناك توسع كبير في القطاعات الصناعية والتجارية في السلطنة، والخريج الذي يحمل شهادة الهندسة في أي تخصص من كلية الهندسة بجامعة صُحار سيكون لديه العديد من الخيارات الوظيفية، سواءً اختار العمل في السلطنة أم خارجها. الفرص الوظيفية لا يمكن حصرها.






جامعة صحار. كل الحقوق محفوظة ©2019 . تصميم جامعة صحار .

Search