• Arabic (اللغة العربية)

Learning Resources Centre

Shadow
Slider

The Learning Resources Centre (LRC) provides world-class facilities to support students, academics, and researchers to enable them to achieve success and academic excellence. The Centre has both printed and digital resources that are of high quality. Users can use modern databases and search engines to improve their academic studies and research.

The LRC has a number of staff who are on hand to provide assistance throughout opening hours. It offers a wide variety of services such as information resource services, training, workshops, circulation services, reference services, electronic resource services, and others.

Electronic resource services offer a variety of electronic resources, such as eBooks, newspapers, journals, databases, full-text journal articles, and indexes, to assist students, instructors, and researchers in their pursuit of achievement and academic excellence. A number of electronic resources are available in the Learning Resources Centre, represented in various databases located on the official page.

The LRC has a wide range of information sources, such as books, printed journals, periodicals, newspapers, DVDs, CDs, theses, special collections, and electronic resources (E-resources).

The LRC is located in the heart of the campus, specifically in the round building, which occupies a large area of the ground and first floors of the whole building. The fascinating building stands in front of Sohar University's main entrance, which gives the university a sophisticated view.

The ground floor includes the circulation service desk where users can check out and return library materials. This floor also includes a wide range of bookshelves that include specialised resources and general reading divided into English and Arabic, which are all classified according to the Library of Congress classification scheme, as well as reference tools, which consist of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and CDs. There is also a thesis section, with the majority of them brought by Sohar University graduates, along with electronic copies on CDs.

There are multiple screens next to the bookshelves on which the OPAC resources can be searched by using several options such as author, title, subject, and others.

Users can also use the Self-Service Kiosks, which are available on the ground floor, to borrow and return items smoothly. The new arrivals of books can be found on the ground floor by LRC users.

The first floor includes the reference service desk which is a public service counter where professional librarians direct LRC users to LRC materials, collections, services on various types of information from various sources. At the reference desk, users can get personal assistance to get access to the information they need, be directed to library materials and locating resources as well as get guidance in selecting the most appropriate sources of information. This floor also includes 9 independent study rooms for group discussion divided into males and females and a seminar room as well as special collections about Oman, statistics, and leaflets. Wide study spaces and computers are available on both floors.

The LRC provides a variety of information resources including books, printed journals, magazines, newspapers, DVDs, CDs, theses, special collections s and E-resources. Books are classified according to the Library of Congress classification scheme. To locate a book in the LRC you can use LRC Catalogue and search by author, title or keyword. For more inquiry, please refer to the LRC staff.

To borrow items, you must register with the LRC and have a valid student card. You will be allocated a borrower registration barcode number. Select the items you wish to borrow and ask the LRC staff to record your loan. Period loan is given in the table below:

Category

Total no. of items

Period

Academic staff

15

4 weeks

SU staff

15

4 weeks

Postgraduate

8

2 weeks

Students

4

week

External users

3

week


Orientations are conducted by LRC staff and are designed to introduce the students to the library's wealth of resources and to strengthen their research skills. schedule the orientation, please contact LRC staff.

LRC offers a range of workshops for current students, researchers and other members of the SU. These workshops include search skills on electronic resources that have an impact effective and rich with information which benefits students and researchers. See the details in LRC workshop.

Recommend a Book gives students, researchers and other members easy direct way to tell the LRC which resources you need.

The LRC offers a number of computers that enable users to access the internet and search LRC catalogue and electronic resources. Also, the LRC users can use their personal laptops and connect to the Wireless network anywhere within the LRC.

The Reference desk of LRC is a public service counter where professional librarians provide LRC users with direction to LRC materials, advice, collections, services, and expertise on multiple kinds of information from multiple sources:

  • Answer questions about the library and its services.
  • Answer basic information questions.
  • Help users locate resources for assignments and research projects.
  • Provide assistance in using online, print indexes and resources.
  • Suggest approaches for defining research topics.

For help with reference and research questions:

LRC provides a range of Electronic Resources including eBook, newspapers, magazines, databases, full-text journal articles and indexes to support students, professors and researchers to achieve success and academic excellence.

The LRC provides book a study room for all students and faculty members at Sohar University. The LRC has nine classrooms in the first floor. How to book a study room?

  • You can book a study room for 1-2 hours only by visiting the reference service desk on the ground floor.
  • The rooms can be used for groups consisting of 3-5 members.
  • You have to bring your University ID card for booking.
  • The booking will be cancelled if the group didn’t come for the first 20 minutes.
  • Please do not leave personal belonging in the rooms. The LRC is not responsible for the loss of personal items.
  • Reserve study rooms are only available during the LRC opening hours.
  • It is not allowed to eat, drink (expect water) inside the room.
  • Groups are not allowed to move chairs outside the room, or add other chairs from neighboring rooms.
  • Please don’t throw waste and clean the room before you leave.

​LRC Workshop Calendars:

For inquires please contact us:
Email: asklrc@soharuni.edu.om
WhatsApp: (+968) 92856767
Instagram:@lrcsoharun​

Opening hoursTime - FromTime - To
Sunday- Thursday8:00 am4:00 pm
Friday & SaturdayClosed

Provides a range of electronic resources including e-books, newspapers, magazines, databases, full-text journal articles and indexes ..etc to support LRC users to achieve success and academic excellence.

   
   
   
 

Open Access Resources

   
   
   

Liberty Link gives you the ability to:

  • Search for available resources Check your alert messages for over dues or holds.
  • View library information such as location and opening hours.
  • Scan ISBNs or barcodes to automatically retrieve resources from the system.
  • View the library's latest resources. View and place a renewal for your loaned items.
  • To download the Liberty Link App from:
Which classification system is the LRC using?

It is using the Library of Congress system.

How many books can I borrow?

Students can borrow up to 4 items for one week and academic staff can borrow up to 15 items for one month.

What happens if I return a book late?

Pay fines:
1) Standard loan: 100 baisa per day
2) Short loan: 1.000 OR per day
3) Overnight loan: 1.000 OR per day

How do I renew an item?

You can renew the items by going personally to the circulation desk or renew online by login into liberty system or through the mobile phone application.

How do I join the LRC?

If you are an SU Faculty, staff or student with a valid SU Card, then you are eligible to use the Library.

How do I read Library of Congress call numbers?

Library of Congress call numbers

I want to search resources that is available within LRC only. How do I go about that?

You may try the basic search within the OPAC.

Sohar University

Search

• English (UK)

مركز مصادر التعلم

Shadow
Slider

يوفر مركز مصادر التعلم مرافق ذات مستوى عالمي لدعم الطلاب والأكاديميين والباحثين لتمكينهم من تحقيق النجاح والتميز الأكاديمي. يحتوي المركز على موارد مطبوعة ورقمية عالية الجودة كما يمكن للمستفيدين استخدام قواعد البيانات الحديثة ومحركات البحث لتحسين دراساتهم وأبحاثهم الأكاديمية.

لدى مركز مصادر التعلُّم عدد من الموظفين المؤهلين لتقديم المساعدة خلال ساعات العمل ، كما يقدم مجموعة متنوعة من الخدمات مثل خدمات مصادر المعلومات ، والتدريب ، وورش العمل ، وخدمات الاستعارة ، والخدمات المرجعية ، وخدمات الموارد الإلكترونية ، وغيرها.

يشترك المركز في مجموعة متنوعة من المصادر الإلكترونية ممثلة في قواعد البيانات والتي تتيح للمستفيد الوصول إلى الكتب الإلكترونية والصحف والمجلات وقواعد البيانات ومقالات المجلات كاملة النص والفهارس بما يسهم في تحقيق الإنجاز والتميز الأكاديمي. موجودة على الصفحة الرسمية.

يحتوي مركز مصادر التعلُّم على مجموعة واسعة من مصادر المعلومات ، مثل الكتب والمجلات المطبوعة والدوريات والصحف وأقراص DVD والأقراص المدمجة والأطروحات والمجموعات الخاصة والموارد الإلكترونية (E-resources).

يقع مركز مصادر التعلُّم في قلب الحرم الجامعي وتحديداً في المبنى الدائري الذي يشغل مساحة كبيرة من الطابقين الأرضي والأول من المبنى بالكامل. يقع المبنى الرائع أمام المدخل الرئيسي لجامعة صحار ، مما يمنح الجامعة إطلالة متطورة.

يتضمن الطابق الأرضي مكتب خدمات الاعارة حيث يمكن للمستفيدين تسجيل وإرجاع مواد المكتبة. كما يحتوي هذا الطابق أيضًا على مجموعة واسعة من أرفف الكتب التي تشمل مصادر متخصصة وقراءات عامة مقسمة إلى الإنجليزية والعربية مصنفة وفقًا لمخطط تصنيف مكتبة الكونجرس ، بالإضافة إلى أدوات مرجعية تتكون من موسوعات وقواميس وأقراص مدمجة . كما يوجد قسم للرسائل الجامعية أغلبها من خريجي جامعة صحار ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع النسخ الإلكترونية على أقراص مدمجة.

يمكن للمستفيدين البحث في موارد الأوباك من خلال استخدام شاشات مهيئة موجودة بجانب الرفوف عن طريق خيارات البحث المتعددة مثل المؤلف والعنوان والموضوع وغير ذلك.

يمكن للمستفيدين أيضًا استخدام أجهزة الخدمة الذاتية ، المتوفرة في الطابق الأرضي ، لاستعارة المراجع وإعادتها بسلاسة ، كما يتم عرض المراجع التي وصلت حديثا في ركن خاص بالطابق الأرضي بما يسهل الوصول إليها.

يتضمن الطابق الأول قسم الخدمات المرجعية وهو عبارة عن خدمة عامة حيث يقوم موظفي المركز المحترفون بتوجيه مستخدمي مركز مصادر التعلُّم إلى مواد المركز ومجموعاته وخدماته. في قسم الخدمة المرجعية، يمكن للمستفيدين الحصول على المساعدة الشخصية للوصول إلى المعلومات التي يحتاجون إليها ، وتوجيههم إلى مواد المكتبة وتحديد الموارد وكذلك الحصول على إرشادات في اختيار أنسب مصادر المعلومات. يحتوي هذا الطابق أيضًا على 9 غرف دراسية مستقلة للمناقشة الجماعية مقسمة إلى غرف للذكور والإناث وغرفة مناقشات بالإضافة إلى مجموعات خاصة حول عمان وإحصاءات ومنشورات مع الإشارة إلى وجود مساحات واسعة للدراسة وأجهزة كمبيوتر في كلا الطابقين.

يوفر المركز مجموعة متنوعة من مصادر المعلومات تشمل الكتب، مجلات وجرائد مطبوعة، أقراص فيديو رقمية و أقراص مدمجة ،الرسائل جامعية، مجموعات خاصة ، ومجموعة متنوعة من المصادر الإلكترونية. والجدير أنه يتّم ترتيب مصادر المعلومات حسب تصنيف مكتبة الكونغرس، وللبحث عن أي كتاب يتم استخدام فهرس المركز والبحث عنه أما عن طريق المؤلف أو العنوان أو الكلمة المفتاحية.

  • التسجيل في مركز مصادر التعلم عن طريق إحضار البطاقة الجامعية.
  • استلام الشفرة المخصصة للاستعارة .
  • اختيار الكتب المرغوبة وتسجيلها من قبل موظفي المركز.

لمزيد من المعلومات يمكنك الاستعانة بالجدول التالي :

المستفيد

عدد المواد المسموح استعارتها

مدة الاعارة

أعضاء هئية التدريس

15

أربعة أسابيع

موظفو الجامعة

15

أربعة أسابيع

طلبة الدراسات العليا

8

أسبوعين

طلبة الجامعة

4

أسبوع

المستفيدين من خارج الجامعة

3

أسبوع


يقوم موظفي مركز مصادر التعلم بتعريف الطلاب بالمركز، وهي خدمة مصممة لتزويد الطلاب بثروات المركز وتقوية مهاراتهم البحثية. لإقتراح الجلسات التعريفية بالمركز يرجىيقوم موظفو مركز مصادر التعلم بتعريف الطلاب بالمركز، وهي خدمة مصممة لتزويد الطلاب بثروات المركز وتقوية مهاراتهم البحثية.

يقدم مركز مصادر التعلم مجموعة من ورش العمل للطلاب الحاليين والباحثين وغيرهم من أعضاء جامعة صحار. وتشمل ورش العمل مهارات البحث في المصادر الإلكترونية الغنية بالمعلومات و التي تفيد الطلاب والباحثين للاطّلاع على مصادر.

يسمح للطلبة الباحثين والأعضاء الآخرين إعلام المركز عن المصادر التي يحتاجونها بطريقة سهلة ومباشرة.

يوفر مركز مصادر التعلم مجموعة من أجهزة الحاسب الآلي للاستخدام العام تتيح للمستفيدين الدخول إلى شبكة الإنترنت والبحث في الفهرس الآلي والمصادر الإلكترونية التي يشترك فيها المركز و يمكن للمستفيدين استخدام أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة الخاصة بهم للاتصال بالشبكة اللاسلكية في أي مكان داخل مركز مصادر التعلُّم.

الخدمة المرجعیة للمركز ھي قسم الخدمة العامة حیث یوفر أمناء المكتبة التوجیھات للمستفیدین ،وتقدیم المشورة بشأن استخدام مجموعات المركز وخدماتها والتي تتمثل في:

  • الرد على الإستفسارات المتعلقة بالمركز وخدماته.
  • الرد على الإستفسارات العامة.
  • مساعدة المستفیدین على تحدید مواقع المصادر للبحوث والمشاریع البحثیة .
  • تقدیم المساعدة على استخدام الفھارس والمصادر المطبوعة والإلكترونیة.
  • اقتراح مصادر معلومات متنوعة ذات صلة بالموضوع الواحد.

للحصول على مساعدة في الأسئلة المرجعية والبحثية:

  • واتساب:92856767(968+)
  • البريد الإلكتروني: AskLRC@su.edu.om
  • انستجرام: lrcsoharun@

يوفر مركز مصادر التعلم مجموعة من المصادر الإلكترونية، والتي تضم عدد من الكتب الإلكترونية ، والصحف ، والمجلات ، وقواعد البيانات، والمقالات اليومية للنصوص والفهارس وذلك لدعم المستفيدين من المركز لتحقيق النجاح والتميز الأكاديمي.

يوفر المركز خدمة حجز الغرف الدراسية لجميع الطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس بجامعة صحار حيث يحتوي المركز على تسع غرف دراسية في الدور الأول.

كيف أحجز غرفة دراسية؟

  • تستطيع حجز غرفة دراسية لمدة 1-2 ساعات فقط من خلال زيارة قسم الخدمة المرجعية.
  • يمكن استخدام الغرف الدراسية للمجموعات المكونة من3- 5 أفراد.
  • يجب إحضار البطاقة الجامعية للحجز.
  • يعتبر الحجز ملغياً في حالة عدم وصول المجموعة بعد بدء فترة الحجز ب ( 20) دقيقة.
  • الرجاء عدم ترك الأغراض الشخصية في الغرفة، فالمركز غير مسؤول عن فقدانها.
  • حجز الغرف الدراسية متاحة خلال ساعات العمل بالمركز.
  • يمنع منعا باتا تناول الأطعمة داخل الغرف الدراسية.
  • لا يسمح للمجموعات بنقل الكراسي خارج الغرفة أو إضافة الكراسي الأخرى من الغرف المجاورة.
  • الرجاء المحافظة على نظافة الغرفة قبل الخروج منها.
اليومالوقت - منالوقت - إلى
الأحد - الأربعاء8:00 ص8:00 م
الخميس8:00 ص6:00 م
الجمعةمغلق
السبت10:00 ص3:00 م

ميزات التطبيق الالكتروني:

  • البحث عن المصادر المتوفرة في المركز.
  • التحقق من وجود غرامات أو تأخير تسليم الكتب من خلال رسائل التنبيه.
  • عرض معلومات متعلقة بالمركر.
  • التعرف على أحدث المصادر المتوفرة بالمركز.
  • استرجاع البيانات من النظام عبر المسح الضوئي لـرقم ISBN أو الباركود.
  • عرض الكتب التى استعرتها مع إمكانية التجديد.

لتحميل التطبيق الالكتروني ل:

ما هو نظام التصنيف المستخدم في مركز مصادر التعلم؟

يستخدم نظام تصنيف مكتبة الكونجرس العالمي.

كم عدد الكتب التي يمكنني إستعارتها؟

يمكن للطالب استعارة 4 مراجع لمدة أسبوع واحد وأعضاء الهيئة التدريسة والأكاديمية يمكنهم استعارة 15 مرجع لمدة شهر.

ماذا يترتب علي عند إرجاع المواد في وقت متأخر؟

دفع الغرامات :
1) الإستعارة القياسية : مئة بيسة/اليوم
2) الإستعارة القصيرة : ريال واحد/اليوم.

كيف يمكنني الإنضمام إلى المركز ؟

إذا كنت موظف أو طالب في جامعة صحار, يمكنك الاستعارة عن طريق استخدام البطاقة الجامعية على أن تكون سارية المفعول.

كيف يمكنني تجديد الكتاب؟

يمكن التجديد عن طريق مراجعة قسم الإعارة أو عن طريق الموقع الإلكتروني أو من خلال تطبيق الهاتف المحمول.

كيف يمكنني استعارة كتاب من المركز؟

إذا كنت موظف أو طالب في جامعة صحار, يمكنك الاستعارة عن طريق استخدام البطاقة الجامعية على أن تكون سارية المفعول.

كيف يمكنني قراءة رقم طلب تصنيف مكتبة الكونجرس؟ رقم التصنيف؟

أريد البحث عن المصادر المتاحة داخل المركز فقط ,كيف أن أفعل ذلك؟

يمكن البحث عن طريق استخدام الفهرس الآلي.

جامعة صحار