Business

Shadow
Slider
Contact
Ms. Khoula Al Shibli
Secretary
Tel: (+968)26850100 - Ext: 724
Mobile: (+968)91215150
Email: KShibli@su.edu.om 

Dr Jeremy Brown 
Master Program Coordinator
Tel: +968)26850100 – Ext: 509
Mobile: (+968)91215150
Email: mba@su.edu.om 
Office: AL Rustaq, 3rd Floor
Our Students
Prof Rakesh

I am delighted to welcome our students, faculty, staff, and alumni to our Faculty of Business!

During the COVID-19 pandemic, our commitment has clearly been to put the safety of our students and community first. Thanks to MoHERI guidelines, the University has introduced a Blended Learning approach to academic delivery to meet the educational needs of students effectively through a blend of on campus, and remote directed learning.

Faculty and students have been provided with training on the use of technology in learning and teaching and the University Moodle system - SULMS and Microsoft Teams are the main tools to support students in their studies. Innovation and creativity to support better learning are key to student success, and our faculty staff are committed to providing a learning environment that nurtures and encourages success.

Our multi-cultural and highly experienced faculty, comprising 13 nationalities, understand the needs of students and industry and, accordingly are converting their classrooms into centers to build knowledge, business skills and competencies through continuous engagement with students, supported by co-curricular learning, and employer outreach.

Our outstanding teaching and learning strategies are designed to develop students into successful entrepreneurs and business leaders who can navigate through real-life business challenges and make a positive impact in the business world.

The success of our students is reflected by our alumni who are working in a range of business and industry sectors to help build a knowledge nation and support the Oman 2040 vision. Our link with industries in the Sohar Industrial Estate and Freezone and the knowledge and research contributions of our Faculty Advisory Board members continue to drive our mission of engaging minds, transforming lives and serving the community.

I cordially invite all prospective students and faculty to expand your knowledge and enhance your career prospects by coming to study at the Faculty of Business.

I encourage you to join the Faculty of Business to shape your future career.

Professor Rakesh Belwal
Acting Dean, Faculty of Business

Why study our programs?

It’s Your Road to a Brighter Future…

Our undergraduate programs provide students with the opportunity to:

  • Develop a set of powerful business skills to become an elite candidate for the right career in Oman and GCC Countries.
  • Benefit from an integrated and practice-oriented approach to business education and administration.
  • Learn to support the development of innovation and enterprise.
  • Gain solid academic knowledge, business communication skills, and analytical and critical thinking skills.
  • Study in our morning and/or evening classes.

 Our market-oriented MBA program provides students with the opportunity to:

  • Bolster the advancement of knowledge with practical real-world applications to become an elite business leader.
  • Benefit from the case study approach adopted in the MBA courses.
  • Gain practical knowledge from the industrial guest speakers who are invited to deliver lectures on how to apply different theories in real-life cases.
  • Learn from diversified and experienced faculty members.
  • Study in our weekend classes with a comprehensive tool-kit of courses and options during semesters.

Faculty of Business (FoB) is an educational model provides an opportunity to students to pursue their Undergraduate and Postgraduate studies in different fields of business administration. The future of FoB is built upon the commitment of our faculty, students, staff, and other key stakeholders at Sohar University.

FoB’s influential programs have been designed to bolster the advancement of business knowledge with practical real-world applications and through industry engagement activities. FoB’s aim is to prepare students for business administration positions in certain specialized fields. All programs lie in its positioning, international orientation, the practical oriented approach, the teaching staff’s business and research experience, the state-of-the-art facilities, and students' support services and counseling opportunities.

FoB equip students with market-driven knowledge in the fields of financial knowledge, business operations, information technology, commercial law and marketing. It also develops students’ skills of problem-solving ability, flexibility, business awareness and communication, which is valued by employers.

FoB recruit students who have the talent to benefit from the rigor study plans of our business programs and have the potential to become entrepreneurs and future business personnel to serve all industries in the Sultanate of Oman and GCC Countries.

We are dedicated to always develop new business programs that help our prospective graduates meet the demands of the ever-changing global economy.

©2020 Sohar University. All Rights Reserved. Designed By Sohar University

Search

إدارة الأعمال

Shadow
Slider
للتواصل

خولة الشبلي
سكرتيرة
هاتف: 26850100(968+)
التحويلة:
 724
البريد الإلكتروني: Kshibli@su.edu.om

د.جيرمي براون

منسق برنامج ماجستير إدارة الأعمال

هاتف: 26850100(968+)
التحويلة:509
البريد الإلكتروني: mba@su.edu.om

من طلبتنا

يسرني أن أرحب بطلابنا وأعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين والخريجين في كلية ادارة الأعمال لدينا.

خلال جائحة كوفيد 19 ، تتمثل اولويتنا في سلامة طلابنا ومجتمعنا. بفضل إرشادات وزارة التعليم العالي ، أدخلت الجامعة نهج التعليم المدمج في التعليم الأكاديمي لتلبية الاحتياجات التعليمية للطلاب بشكل فعال من خلال مزيج من التعلم داخل الحرم الجامعي والتعلم الموجه عن بعد.

تم تزويد أعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلاب بالتدريب اللازم لإستخدام التكنولوجيا في التعلم والتعليم و تمثل الانظمة التالية: Moodle الجامعي - SULMS و Microsoft Teams الأدوات الرئيسية لدعم الطلاب في دراساتهم. إن الابتكار والإبداع لتحقيق تعليم افضل هما مفتاح نجاح الطلاب ، ويلتزم أعضاء هيئة التدريس لدينا بتوفير بيئة تعليمية تدعم النجاح وتشجعه.

يتفهم أعضاء هيئة التدريس لدينا متعددو الثقافات وذوي الخبرة العالية ، والذين يتألفون من 13 جنسية ، احتياجات الطلاب والصناعة ، وبالتالي يقومون بتحويل فصولهم الدراسية إلى مراكز لبناء المعرفة ومهارات العمل والكفاءات من خلال المشاركة المستمرة مع الطلاب ، بدعم من المناهج التعليمية المشتركة ، والتواصل مع اصحاب الأعمال.

تم تصميم استراتيجيات التدريس والتعلم المتميزة لدينا للعمل على جعل الطلاب رواد أعمال ناجحين وقادة أعمال قادرين على التنقل عبر تحديات الأعمال في الحياة الواقعية وإحداث تأثير إيجابي في عالم الأعمال.

ينعكس نجاح طلابنا في خريجينا الذين يعملون في مجموعة من قطاعات الأعمال والصناعة للمساعدة في بناء أمة معرفية تدعم رؤية عمان 2040. كما تساهم علاقاتنا مع الصناعات في منطقة صحار الصناعية والمنطقة الحرة بالاضافة الى المعرفة والمساهمات البحثية لأعضاء المجلس الاستشاري لأعضاء هيئة التدريس لدينا في تحقيق رسالتنا المتمثلة في إشراك العقول و تغيير الحياة وخدمة المجتمع.

أدعو بحرارة جميع الطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس المحتملين لتوسيع معرفتهم وتعزيز آفاق حياتهم المهنية القدوم للدراسة في كلية ادارة الأعمال.

أشجعك على الانضمام إلى كلية ادارة الأعمال لبناء حياتك المهنية المستقبلية.

الأستاذ راكيش بلوال

عميد كلية ادارة الأعمال بالإنابة

لماذا برامجنا؟

طريقك نحو مستقبل اكثر اشراقاً..

توفر برامج البكالوريوس لدينا الفرصة للطلاب من أجل:

  • تطوير مجموعة من مهارات ادارة الأعمال القوية لتصبح مرشح للوظيفة المناسبة في عمان ودول مجلس التعاون الخليجي.
  • الاستفادة من نهج متكامل وموجّه نحو الممارسة لتعليم وإدارة الأعمال.
  • التعلم لدعم تطوير الابتكار والمشاريع.
  • اكتساب المعرفة الأكاديمية القوية ومهارات الاتصال التجاري ومهارات التفكير التحليلي والنقدي.
  • الدراسة في فصولنا الصباحية و / أو المسائية.

 يوفر برنامج ماجستير إدارة الأعمال الموجه نحو السوق للطلاب الفرصة لـ:

  • تعزيز تقدم المعرفة من خلال التطبيقات العملية في العالم الحقيقي لتصبح من نخبة رواد الأعمال.
  • الاستفادة من منهج دراسة الحالة المعتمد في مقررات ماجستير إدارة الأعمال.
  • اكتساب المعرفة العملية من المتحدثين الضيوف من مختلف الصناعات الذين تمت دعوتهم لإلقاء محاضرات حول كيفية تطبيق النظريات المختلفة في الحياة الواقعية.
  • التعلم من أعضاء هيئة التدريس المتنوعين وذوي الخبرة.
  • الدراسة في فصول نهاية الأسبوع لدينا باستخدام مجموعة أدوات شاملة من الدورات والخيارات خلال الفصول الدراسية.

توفر كلية إدارة الأعمال الفرصة لطلبتها لمتابعة دراستهم الجامعية أو الدراسات العليا في مختلف مجالات إدارة الأعمال. إن مستقبل الكلية مبني على التزام جميع الأطراف المساهمة في نجاحها. لقد تم تصميم برامج الكلية لتعزيز التقدم المعرفي بالأعمال من خلال التطبيقات العملية في العالم الحقيقي ومن خلال التواصل والشراكة مع قطاع الأعمال وقطاع الصناعة. تهدف الكلية إلى إعداد الطلبة لمختلف المناصب في إدارة الأعمال بشكل عام أو في بعض المجالات التخصصية.

تكمن قوة برامج الكلية من خلال مطابقتها للواقع المحلي، وصبغتها العالمية، ومنهجها العملي، وتجربة أعضاء هيئة التدريس وخبراتهم البحثية، بالإضافة إلى المرافق الحديثة للجامعة والكلية، والدعم والإرشاد المقدم للطلبة. تقوم الكلية بتزويد الطلبة بأدوات ومهارات أخذ استنتاج المعرفة المبنية على تحركات السوق في مجالات المعرفة المالية والعمليات التجارية وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والقانون التجاري بالإضافة إلى التسويق. كما يتم إكساب الطلبة مهارات حل المشكلات والتكيّف مع الأوضاع والوعي التجاري والتواصل، وكل هذه المهارات مهمة وهي موضع بحث وتدقيق من قبل أصحاب الأعمال.

تقوم الكلية باستقطاب الطلبة من أصحاب المواهب وذلك للاستفادة من الخطط الدراسية الصارمة لمختلف برامج الكلية. كما تعمل الكلية على استقطاب الطلبة الذين لديهم قدرة وإمكانيات عالية ليصبحوا رواد وأصحاب أعمال في المستقبل يستطيعون تطوير قطاعات التجارة والصناعة في السلطنة ودول مجلس التعاون الخليجي. إننا ملتزمون دائماً بتطوير برامج جديدة تساعد خريجينا على تلبية متطلبات الاقتصاد العالمي المتغير باستمرار.







جامعة صحار. كل الحقوق محفوظة ©2021 . تصميم جامعة صحار .